Best Friends

My best friend is intensely loyal.  When things are not going well between us, she does not judge me and she stays open to working things out. She has my back when others attack me.  I can trust her in everything she says and everything she does. She is loving, kind and compassionate when there is room to be. She listens and offers opinions when they are needed.  She speaks up and challenges me when what I’m doing is not right. I trust her completely and know she will not forsake me, ever.

If this is the best friend I desire, then this is the best friend I must also be.

Standard

Leave a Reply

